Proposal 1

As my first step I had to create a proposal to lay this idea out to my lecturer’s during an apt for my idea. Giving an idea of what my project would be about and how I plan to go about it.

 

FMP Proposal

WHAT REMAINS?

Looking at the way places that were iconic in music most prominent time have turned out later on. (Today)

This is as I focus on going into music photography and feel that knowing the history of the area and the representation of the creative industry is like.

 

The work will be shown through a range of pictures that document different locations focusing on the way the area is now. Compared to what it was like when it was a key music environment. This will go alongside sourced images so to recreate the same scene to how it is now. Looking into the area I will also look to document any remaining pieces that hold onto the past so to form a set of images. Giving a profile of the area!

 

For this I will need to improve my timekeeping and to build on my confidence to go to areas that I avoid working in. Alongside working in an area that is highly populated with fewer nerves. This will be by going to the locations and returning to them with a deeper insight so that I am more comfortable in the area.

 

As a way of creating my images, I will focus around sourcing images that represent the way the places used to be. So that I can create my images with the same location being captured.

 

Afterwards the images will be collated together into either a book or video so to help depict the change in time in the way I feel is most informative to the images. The book of which will be designed in the way of which represents a music magazine or a photobook format. Depending on which I feel suits my images at the time.

 

So to keep on track with creating my work I will work to this scale so to have the work to be made on time.

 

 

WEEK DATE TASK
1 8TH Jan IDEA AT LATEST
2 14th Jan RESEARCH
3 21st Jan VISIT LOCATION AND GATHER OUTLOOK THROUGH IMAGES 

EXTRA RESEARCH

4 28th Jan SHOOT OF AREA
5 4TH Feb SHOOT OF AREA/ SELECTED KEY PLACES
6 11th Feb EDITING/SELECTED KEY PLACES RETURN
7 18th Feb SELECTED KEY PLACES RETURN/ ALTERATIONS TO STRENGTHEN IMAGES 

TEST OF ANY OTHER IDEAS WANT TO TRY THAT HAVE COME UP WITH

8 25th Feb SELECTED KEY PLACES RETURN/ ALTERATIONS TO STRENGTHEN IMAGES 

TEST OF ANY OTHER IDEAS WANT TO TRY THAT HAVE COME UP WITH

9 4th Mar SELECTED KEY PLACES RETURN/ ALTERATIONS TO STRENGTHEN IMAGES 

TEST OF ANY OTHER IDEAS WANT TO TRY THAT HAVE COME UP WITH

10 11th Mar EDITING
11 18th Mar EDITING
12 25th Mar EDITING 

WORK ON PRESENTATION

13 1st Apr WORK ON PRESENTATION
14 8th Apr WORK ON PRESENTATION
15 15th Apr WORK ON PRESENTATION
16 22nd Apr DEADLINE

 

 

From this project I intend to achieve a body of work that is based on an experimental and documentary basis. While portraying the importance of understanding and respecting the past within culture. In turn helping the audience to consider the history within society so to support it more compared to now. Over all this will also help me to over come obstacle that I feel let me down while strengthen my interests and work in a wider area.

 

Leave a Reply

