Experimental Narrative Task 3

For my latest task I was asked to create a 30 second selfie but with it avoiding all cliche’s. With this I can use sound, pictures, text or video.

Defenition

selfie is a type of self-portrait photograph, typically taken with a hand-held digital camera or camera phone.

For this I decided to try a stop motion option with fifteenth words that I am use to being associated with. These words were:

  1. Music
  2. Films
  3. Messy
  4. Adventurous
  5. Experimental
  6. Cheeky
  7. Dark
  8. Colourful
  9. Talkative
  10. Mischievous
  11. Creative
  12. Hyper
  13. Indecisive
  14. Noisy
  15. Odd

I then took an image of myself and placed it in Adobe Illustrator. Where I then place the letters over the top and formed the words. After this was done I turned all the letters white, removed the image and turned each letter black one at a time taking a screen shot with each letter. After cropping the images to be only the white page I imported them to Adobe Premiere and formed into one. Before grouping them and changing the duration to fit 30 seconds.

Afterwards I moved to the sound where I spoke each word separately. I then imported these and placed them one after another in a new premiere page. Creating my first clear set. I then exported this and imported it to the first page with the imagery. After I copied the sound to create another copy which I changed the duration to 3/4, another 1/2, 1/4 and 1 second long. Which formed my final version.

This is my final version.

Leave a Reply

