Book Editing

To create my book I used Indesign.

This was created into a book of a range images.

i

I imported these by File Place and then adjust the size for them to all be the same.

nde

After I applied the text changing the type to a readable font and size that suited the tone of my book. This was

snn

Afterwards I decided to use one of my images as a front cover, making it full size of the page.

n dii

After applying more text I changed the colour of using a new gradient swatch. Where I then picked the linear option and chose two colours for the swatch to run between.

inid ie

Following on I rotated the text so to put it on an angle to fit the bricks in the image.

1

This though didn’t work perfectly so I selected each letter that didn’t fit and points and alignment at the top of the software so to make the text higher or lower depending on what I needed and to bring it in closer to the other text.

11 111

Leave a Reply

