Found Images

From what I saw when doing my research the main impression of what an area was like was based on how the media had portrayed it. Due to my new idea I decided to look at the news to see what images the news had to show the portrayal of the events that was giving the bad impression of the area. From this I found these images which I will pair up with my images to make a diptych. From this I found these images.

These were a range of images that I felt worked well for the stereotypes I had chosen. This was due to many of them showing clearly the aspect of the area being bad. However, on top of this I also found that a lot of the information that the news reported was text based and there was not many images to go alongside it. Many of the images that I collected was based on found images which was of poor quality.

Leave a Reply

