For another task for my research I have to

“visit and review 2 cultural arts events. This can be an exhibition, a play, review a book, a performance or any other event, which is of cultural interest”. As well as reflecting on your experience of the event, your review should be informed by reading other peoples reviews of the same event and should not be purely descriptive”.

From this I have looked at what events are happening locally, where I found a music event. I decided to choose this event as I knew some acts who was performing at it so decided to go along to support them as well as having a relaxed friendly day out.

http://radiotogo.blogspot.co.uk/2013/07/Ben-Drummand-James-Summerfield.html

While my second event was something that I watched, a big interest of mine being films. For this I watched a film that I had wanted to see for a long time, that I knew was based on a large portion of society being shown through a cultural activity.

 

Leave a Reply

