Book Binding

As a final piece I have to create my assignment 1 as a Photobook. This could be done through 2 formats, either a physical or digital book.

So to create a physical book I first done testers. These were of Japanese Stab binding, where I used this video

video

At first I found that pulling the cotton through was tricky so I managed to get it tangled mainly. Here my loops were also loose and messy, as I hadn’t held the pages tight enough.

Image

However, I had another attempt that came out better.

Image

The other way I could create a physical book was through a concertina. This was by folding the one page into equal but a set amount times so to create separate pages where both sides would be used. This book would then need extra planning so to work out the layout more than the others would. To make sure pages are in the correct places for them to run consecutively.

Another way of creating the book was through digital. This would be done in InDesign by creating pages in Documents. The layout for this would be set up before coming to the first page by the window option open.

Leave a Reply

