Christmas Task

Over christmas I was given the task of

“Mark out December 27th in your diary… Your task is to digitally record the day in a series of 10 digital images”.

Due to this I first decided that I would document the day of watching films with my friends and the time spent with them, that was already planned for that day. However, as that never happened I had to find a different narrative instead. This lead me to coming up with the idea of focusing on the aftermath of Christmas, Boxing Day and bringing it into the New Year. Where instead of focusing on the people involved I could instead look at the change created from it.

IMG_9736IMG_9850

IMG_9676IMG_9834

IMG_9718IMG_9703

IMG_9745IMG_9822

IMG_9858IMG_9915

Leave a Reply

