Letter 1

Dear Deana,

 

How are you? Have you been up to much?

 

I have just started university, which was fun I was looking forward to meeting everyone in person and trying new stuff. Don’t think I’ve really had any nerves about it just more of looking forward to it. To be able to try new things, it always excites me so hopefully this will work out well. It is going to be interesting to see how the year pans out as it is.

 

The photography will be fun in a new place that I am not really used to so that will be an adventure. Plus being that I don’t really know many people in the area I have thrown myself into the deep end. I just hope that I can handle being in such a situation that I have never been in before. My plan is though that if this goes well for me like I think it will then I might push it further in future and go even more distances away from home and in later life do a bit of travelling.

 

As for the subject itself, I already enjoy photography, as you know from the fact I have past knowledge of it. I’m thinking of trying new things that I have never done before so to add more strings to my bow and to what I can try. I just feel like I’m going to give my whole and do as much as I can so to be able to look back at trying stuff that’s new and not passing off the chance.

 

At the moment I have decided to see this new change as being a way of making a difference to what I do and myself. A challenge for me, just as long as I don’t over do it. So I’m starting at the moment with confidence. This is going well already! I also plan to get fitter by being involved with sports and going out too enjoy myself more often. Along with being healthier, I don’t know how well this will work out for me though. I hope it does at least.

 

I am looking into doing more stuff associated with music when it comes to photography and music in general. I am already getting more into drawings and graphic design so to keep up what I’ve already learnt in my spare time and as a relaxing past time. This is alongside my plans for taking up driving again and learning to play guitar. I guess I need to become organized and control my finances really well at this rate. It may be tricky for me but worth a try I guess.

 

There is so much I want to do though I just hope I am able to get round to it all. If I keep at it then I should be able to I think. Anyhow hope to speak to you soon. Bye for now and good luck with everything.

 

Deana

Leave a Reply

