Ideas

For my assignment I have been asked

“Are you in harmony or in conflict within the social structure that you are part of?”

The main focus for this was themes such as religion, ethnicity, class, gender etc. I decided that before choosing my subject I would brainstorm other ideas that I could look at first.
DSCN9274DSCN9275

From this I chose to my main focus for this are stereotypes, as I had never done any work on stereotypes before. Instead of looking at it as what stereotypes there are about, I’ve decided to look at what people are stereotyped on. So that the viewer willquestion whether it is because of there believed stereotype or another reason!

This leads me to creating a mind map based on aspects that people are stereotyped over. To go with this I have come up with different ideas to capture in my shoot as my imagery.

Afterwards I came up with these ideas for what I would shoot.
DSCN9306DSCN9304DSCN9307DSCN9305<a
DSCN9306

Leave a Reply

